Thursday, 26 March 2020 18:52

Liturgy, prayer, and formation online

Written by

Many are being faced with the question "How can I keep my faith strong even when the churches are close?" Thanks be to God many churches have become creative with how they are going to provide ministry during these moments.

The Home of the Mother offers opportunities for you to participate in daily Mass, Rosary, Adoration, and Divine Mercy Chaplet. There are also opportunities to share in formation and fellowship online with the Servant Priests, brothers, and sisters. You can find the schedule below.

The schedule includes public broadcasts from our  communities in Ireland and in the United States, thus there are some broadcasts that are at early/late hours.  Please note that our communities are also offering meetings for adults and young people via Skype or Google Hangouts. Please contact the community nearest you to ask for more information.

Daily

11:00 am (EST) - 3:00 pm (GMT): Divine Mercy Chaplet from Ireland.  (HM English YouTube)

1:00 pm (EST) - 5:00 pm (GMT): Mass from Spain. (HM English YouTube)

1:00 pm (EST) - 5:00 pm (GMT): Rosary from Ireland (except Saturdays). (HM English YouTube)

2:30 pm (EST) - 6:30 pm (GMT):  Mass in Spanish from Spain with Fr. Rafael. (HM Spanish YouTube)  English translation available simultaneously for the homily. (HM English YouTube) On Saturdays and Sundays the schedule is different. See below. 

3:30 pm (EST) - 7:30 pm (GMT): Mass from Ireland  (Facebook SHM Films)

7:30 pm (EST) - 11:30 pm (GMT): Rosary Jacksonville, Florida. (Instagram Assumption)

Thursdays

4:00 pm (EST) - 8:00 pm (GMT): Holy Hour with points of meditation from Ireland.  (HM English YouTube)

Saturday

11:15 am (EST) - 3:15 pm (GMT): Faith Group for Adults   (HM English YouTube)
12:00 pm (EST) - 4:00 pm (GMT): Rosary.
3:00 pm (EST) - 7:00 pm (GMT): Mass in Spanish from Spain with Fr. Rafael. (HM Spanish YouTube)  English translation available for the homily simultaneously.  (HM English YouTube

Sundays

12:00 pm (EST) - 4:00 pm (GMT): Rosary (HM English YouTube)

12:45 pm (EST)- 4:45pm (GMT) Adoration and Songs (HM English YouTube)

3:00 pm (EST) - 7:00 pm (GMT): Meeting in Spanish from Spain. (HM Spanish YouTube) English translation available simultaneously.  (HM English YouTube)